Friday, September 16, 2016

Tips to Selecting Gluten-Free Pizza Crusts and Other Gluten-Free Foods

When you're looking at buying gluten-free pizza crusts or other gluten-free foods, it is good to have more than a little bit of information.

Gluten-Free Pizza Crusts and The Rise of Gluten Problems

Gluten-Free Pizza Crusts |
310-322-7357
Gluten is actually a mixture of proteins that is known to have harmful effects in the gut, especially for people diagnosed with Celiac disease or gluten intolerance, which is one reason why more people are looking for food alternatives such as gluten-free pizza crust. The common sources of gluten include wheat, barley, and rye. Therefore, the more common types of food where gluten may be an ingredient include pasta, biscuits, cakes, bread, and other bread mixes, to name a few. Since most of these fare are found in almost everyone's daily diet and are normally stacked in grocery stores, sufferers of Celiac disease, autoimmune conditions, and gluten intolerance often have a hard time finding food products that are gluten-free.

Gluten is also found in beverages, such as in barley-based drinks like beer and barley fruit drinks. Yogurt and cheese spreads may also contain gluten, as well as ready-mix spices, spice powders, and even certain kinds of medicines. Nonetheless, there are also many kinds of healthy food that do not contain gluten. Almost all fruits and vegetables do not contain gluten, and most alcoholic drinks, except for beer, are typically gluten-free. Add to this list eggs, cheese, and coffee creamers. Buying gluten-free foods is important. People suffering from Celiac disease as well as dermatitis herpetiformis need to find healthy food options that do not contain any gluten. Celiac disease patients often suffer from a dearth of nutrients, since there is the tendency to omit different types of essential foods from their diet. Gluten intolerance may also lead to complications, which is why a healthy but gluten-free diet is very much needed. Fortunately, you can easily find gluten-free foods online, from nibbles and snacks to beverages and dinner favorites such as bread mixes and pastas. Common foods that contain gluten include breads, cereals, and pasta. Even though these may be the most common foods there are many others that contain gluten as well. Wheat especially is hidden in many foods that the average person consumes every day. Oats are a grain that is questionable for this subject. Some people with gluten intolerance can eat them. Some research indicates that oats themselves do not contain gluten but they usually are manufactured with wheat products, causing cross-contamination.

That's why it is good to find a supplier of 100% gluten-free pizza crusts.

Keep Reading...

Venice Bakery
134 Main Street
El Segundo, CA 90245 
(310) 322–7357 
Contact Us