Gluten-free pizza crusts are just one avenue open to you if you want to go gluten-free. You must also follow proper nutrition as well.
As we discussed in a previous article, we'll explore the food categories which you can embrace and the ones you need to stay away from in your quest to live gluten free.
Other Forms of Gluten-Free Foods
Fresh produce is a great example of a gluten-free food.
Fresh fruits, vegetables and their frozen counterparts are naturally gluten free. However, be careful when purchasing processed fruits and vegetables. Read the label carefully to avoid purchasing foods that have gluten. If you are in doubt it is much better to leave the product completely.
Fresh fruits, vegetables and their frozen counterparts are naturally gluten free. However, be careful when purchasing processed fruits and vegetables. Read the label carefully to avoid purchasing foods that have gluten. If you are in doubt it is much better to leave the product completely.
Grains.
Grains such as wheat have been known to have an ample supply of gluten. Safer options would include rice, cassava, soy, corn, amaranth and beans. Be very cautious so as to avoid grains that have been cross contaminated, which means at some point in their harvesting or manufacturing process they did come into contact with foods that contain gluten. Buy only the tested grains, the ones which clearly state that they are gluten free.
Grains such as wheat have been known to have an ample supply of gluten. Safer options would include rice, cassava, soy, corn, amaranth and beans. Be very cautious so as to avoid grains that have been cross contaminated, which means at some point in their harvesting or manufacturing process they did come into contact with foods that contain gluten. Buy only the tested grains, the ones which clearly state that they are gluten free.
Meat and poultry.
They are perfectly safe for a person who is looking for gluten-free foods.
They are perfectly safe for a person who is looking for gluten-free foods.
Dairy products.
Milk does not have gluten, but always read the label on processed dairy products to avoid compromising on your diet.
Milk does not have gluten, but always read the label on processed dairy products to avoid compromising on your diet.
Beverages.
Beverages such as sodas and juices do not have gluten. However drinks like beer, ale or malt are made from grains that do contain gluten therefore they need to be avoided. The market is however flooded with beer brands which are gluten free, both in the United States and outside.
Beverages such as sodas and juices do not have gluten. However drinks like beer, ale or malt are made from grains that do contain gluten therefore they need to be avoided. The market is however flooded with beer brands which are gluten free, both in the United States and outside.
Soups and sauces.
Most of them have wheat as a thickener. Wheat has already been established as a key supplier of gluten, thus needs to be avoided. When buying soups and sauces, opt for those that use cream instead of wheat.
Most of them have wheat as a thickener. Wheat has already been established as a key supplier of gluten, thus needs to be avoided. When buying soups and sauces, opt for those that use cream instead of wheat.
Fish and seafood.
Another food option for a gluten free diet. As long as they are fresh, you can be sure that they have not been contaminated with other foods that may contain gluten.
Another food option for a gluten free diet. As long as they are fresh, you can be sure that they have not been contaminated with other foods that may contain gluten.
Medicine.
Be very careful with medicine and supplements. Carefully check the label or ask your care provider whether the medicine is gluten free.
Be very careful with medicine and supplements. Carefully check the label or ask your care provider whether the medicine is gluten free.
Gluten-free foods are numerous. However a person may find it hard to stick to this diet because they feel like they are missing out on the foods they used to eat before. Here are a few tips to help you stick to your healthy gluten free option.
Gluten-Free Foods: Warnings and Cautions
Going gluten-free may or may not be an option for you. There is a lot of misinformation out there. Consult a physician before you go on any sort of diet. As we will cover in the conclusion of this article series, a bit of variety is crucial in your diet as well.
If you need to switch to foods without gluten, one of the most versatile ones around are gluten-free pizza crusts.