Buy only 100% certified gluten-free foods. Why? Because living a gluten-free lifestyle is important.
Healthy Gluten Free Foods
#5 Meat
Meat can be eaten even on a gluten free diet as it contains high amounts of proteins other than gluten. Choose lean meat as they have less fat and are healthy. Never eat coated or breaded meats as wheat is often used to coat them for making it crispy. Also, avoid processed meats like hot dogs and deli meats as they may contain a good amount of gluten.
Meat can be eaten even on a gluten free diet as it contains high amounts of proteins other than gluten. Choose lean meat as they have less fat and are healthy. Never eat coated or breaded meats as wheat is often used to coat them for making it crispy. Also, avoid processed meats like hot dogs and deli meats as they may contain a good amount of gluten.
#5 Eggs
Eggs are a great source of nutrients and can be eaten safely when you have Celiac disease. Unbreaded and contamination-free poultry can also be included in your diet. Seafood and fish are also safe to consume.
Eggs are a great source of nutrients and can be eaten safely when you have Celiac disease. Unbreaded and contamination-free poultry can also be included in your diet. Seafood and fish are also safe to consume.
#6 Quinoa
Quinoa is naturally gluten-free unless it has been contaminated with it. It is high in fibre and helps in keeping you sated for longer. It also reduces cravings, which help you to stay away from processed foods.
Quinoa is naturally gluten-free unless it has been contaminated with it. It is high in fibre and helps in keeping you sated for longer. It also reduces cravings, which help you to stay away from processed foods.
#7 Oats
Although oats can be eaten if you have Celiac disease, but a cross-contamination is often likely if it is processed with the same equipment that process wheat. Therefore, avoid eating oats unless it has been labelled to be processed to remove any gluten from it.
Although oats can be eaten if you have Celiac disease, but a cross-contamination is often likely if it is processed with the same equipment that process wheat. Therefore, avoid eating oats unless it has been labelled to be processed to remove any gluten from it.
#8 Dairy
Milk and milk products can be consumed but if you have a lactose intolerance, you will have to list it out of the menu. Since Celiac disease destroys the inner lining of the small intestine, it could be hard for someone with Celiac disease to digest dairy.
Milk and milk products can be consumed but if you have a lactose intolerance, you will have to list it out of the menu. Since Celiac disease destroys the inner lining of the small intestine, it could be hard for someone with Celiac disease to digest dairy.
#9 Flax
Flaxseeds play an essential role in gluten free baking. It is completely free from gluten and you may eat anything that contains flaxseed as the main ingredient. It is high is fiber and can be used to make a variety of gluten-free dishes.
Flaxseeds play an essential role in gluten free baking. It is completely free from gluten and you may eat anything that contains flaxseed as the main ingredient. It is high is fiber and can be used to make a variety of gluten-free dishes.
#10 Candies and spices
You may eat plain hard candies and marshmallows when on a gluten free diet. Since it does not contain wheat, it can be consumed. Pure spices are also gluten free and can be used to cook food.
You may eat plain hard candies and marshmallows when on a gluten free diet. Since it does not contain wheat, it can be consumed. Pure spices are also gluten free and can be used to cook food.
Where to Find Gluten-Free Foods
Apart from the above gluten-free foods, you can eat anything that is labelled as gluten-free. But if you have a serious Celiac disease, make sure there is 0% gluten in it. Most gluten-free labelled food products may still have a negligible amount of it that can be harmful to you when you have a wheat allergy. Having Celiac disease does not mean you cannot eat out, there are a number of good restaurants that serve gluten-free foods for patients with wheat allergies.
When in doubt, however, go with a safe bet. Buy gluten-free pizza crusts.